воскресенье, 3 октября 2010 г.

Ouch

Once again horrendously hungover – this is the aftermath of three nights out in a row. I'm also suffering from toothache which a) is terrifying in case I have to see a Russian dentist and b) means I've had to spend the day holding a chilled can of Baltika to my face. It's been a fun weekend though, although I mysteriously ended up twatted every night after deciding not to drink excessively. I will probably (maybe) cut down in future and perhaps sort my life out. I'd like to think that wandering the streets in a man's coat and a шапка holding a fag and a bottle of beer was not the epitome of my blossoming youth. Also there's some recordings of me singing which will hopefully never see the light of day that were definitely the result of alcohol.
It's starting to get chilly now, but I've been told the heating comes on tomorrow! Hoorah! Yes, in Russia the heating is centrally controlled, so the state gas companies decide when the heating is turned on and off. Basically it's on in winter and off in spring. Supposedly it's absolutely boiling inside when it comes on so I shall be spending my days around the flat in hotpants. At the minute it's quite cold inside but I craftily bought a blanket from Ikea which functions both as a bed cover and fashionable garment. Here's a picture of me modelling said blanket with the lovely Chris and Sophie:



I'd like to point out that my face is not always like that, I was pretending to be an evil бабушка at the time. So yeah, it's getting to hideous coat weather. I have one short black coat that is possibly the only waterproof coat I've ever had. I look a right heffer in it. People keep running out of the way screaming when I wear it because I look so unbelievably hench. I'm going to invest in a coat more a la mode from Zara, but it's going to set me back a lot. That's one thing I've noticed here – the coats are really bad quality and very expensive for what they are. If you come to Russia, buy a coat in England! I'm considering wearing a duvet for the time being. I have bought myself a furry hat though, from that oh so authentic Russian shop, Topshop. It's practically bigger than me but it'll keep me warm and is a good pillow for those nights you end up drunkenly crashing at someone else's house.
Anyway, I'm off to do some of the gargantuan pile of homework that I've left until the last minute. And then nap for all of eternity.

Bleh.

Комментариев нет:

Отправить комментарий